Delfi Rally Estonia
Rally starts in
Fia WRC Autosport

Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja the winners of Shell Helix Rally Estonia!

  • Ott Tänak triple, Martin Järveoja twice Rally Estonia winner
  • Markko Märtin and Kristo Kraag in sixth place
  • Thousands of people were cheering the drivers on the podium

Shell Helix Rally Estonia winners are Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja! Driving Toyota Yaris WRC Tänak and Järveoja climbed the highest place of the podium and became to be the first winners of Official WRC Promotional event. The trophies were presented by Samuel Redondo, Shell Shell Business Manager Europe Ari Vatanen, World Champion and the president of Estonian Autosport Union. The winner’s trophy helmets were presented by Urmo Aava and Tarmo Hõbe, the organizers of Shell Helix Rally Estonia. Thousands of people were cheering the drivers on the podium.

On Sunday there were no chances in top 3. Tänak and Järveoja won ahead of Hyundai Motorsport drivers Andreas Mikkelsen and Anders Jaeger-Amland with the gap of 1.03,5.

Ott Tänak, Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT:

"It was a great weekend we can see the amount of people we have here. It's definitely a rally nation and I believe it's great to have this event here and the manufacturers. A lot of work going on in the background and it's an accomplishment. (Finland) Will be difficult first on the road."

Third place went to Citroen Racing drivers Esapekka Lappi and Janne Ferm, fourth were Elfyn Evans and Scott Martin from M-Sport, fifth Craig Breen and Paul Nagle from Hyundai Motorsport. Sixth place overall were with latest generation Ford Fiesta WRC Markko Märtin and Kristo Kraag. 

Markko Märtin, MM-Motorsport:

„When I first had an idea to start here, it seemed a good one. Then I had different thoughts and then Ott talked me over. Today, here on the podium I think it was a good idea. It was fun to try this new car and see how Rally Estonia has improved. Also, the amount of people was amazing.”

In R5 cars category were the winners Oliver Solberg and Aaron Johnston (Volkswagen Polo R5). In overall were they seventh. Rainer Aus and Simo Koskinen (Škoda Fabia R5) held back the attack from Eerik Pietarinen and Juhana Raitanen (Škoda Fabia R5). The gap was only 2,2 seconds.

Shell Helix Rally Estonia full results: