27 Sep 2015   |   News

ERC leader Kajetanowicz wins in Cyprus


Kajetan Kajetanowicz has won the CNP ASFALISTIKI Cyprus Rally 2015.

Co-driven by Jarek Baran, the Polish star completed the 16 mixed-surface stages in his LOTOS Rally Team Ford Fiesta R5 almost without drama, to win by a massive 4m25.1s. In doing so, Kajetanowicz has increased his lead in the FIA European Rally Championship.

“It’s been an amazing rally for us,” said Kajetanowicz. “We pushed very hard right up until the finish. Many drivers had problems, which shows how difficult the Cyprus Rally is. Our team has worked so well again this weekend. It was a big rally and a big win for us, and the points we have scored here are very important for the championship.”

Bruno Magalhães finished second in his Peugeot 208 T16, while a last stage rear puncture couldn’t deny Robert Consani a well-earned podium finish in his Citroën DS3 R5.